Electronic Membership

Do You Live in a Developing Economy? Join us Electronically

Benefits of Electronic Membership

Electronic membership  allows technology transfer practitioners to:

Electronic Membership Fees

Annual Electronic Membership fees are $130, based on a calendar year beginning January 1 and ending on December 31 of each year. This fee cannot be prorated, regardless of the original join date. For example, a membership purchased in November will expire December 31 of the same year.

Electronic Membership is available online and payment is required by American Express, VISA, Discover Card or MasterCard. For alternate payment arrangements, email AUTM, or call +1-847-686-2244. AUTM does not accept purchase orders or payments by phone.

Apply online to begin receiving membership benefits today!

Join Now


Electronic membership does not provide member discounts to AUTM events such as the Annual Meeting, professional development courses, regional meetings or distance learning programs. Additionally, electronic members will pay non-member pricing for services and items provided for a fee by AUTM, including but not limited to publications, job posting services and other services and products listed in the AUTM Store.

Regular AUTM Membership

For member discounts on events, services and products, consider joining AUTM as a regular member. The regular annual membership fee is $370. Student membership is available for $50 with valid student identification.

Developing Economies

Electronic Membership is a low-cost option to individuals who reside or work in the following developing economies:

Afghanistan Ghana Niger
Albania Grenada Nigeria
American Samoa Guatemala Pakistan
Angola Guinea Panama
Argentina Guinea-Bissau Papua New Guinea
Armenia Guyana Paraguay
Azerbaijan Haiti Peru
Bangladesh Honduras Philippines
Belarus India Romania
Belize Indonesia Russian Federation
Benin Iran, Islamic Rep. Rwanda
Bhutan Iraq St. Lucia
Bolivia Jamaica St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Bosnia and Herzegovina Jordan Samoa
Botswana Kazakhstan São Tomé and Principe
Brazil Kenya Senegal
Bulgaria Kiribati Serbia
Burkina Faso Korea, Dem. People's Rep. Sierra Leone
Burundi Kosovo Solomon Islands
Cabo Verde Kyrgyz Republic Somalia
Cambodia Lao PDR South Africa
Cameroon Lebanon South Sudan
Central African Republic Lesotho Sri Lanka
Chad Liberia Sudan
China Libya Suriname
Colombia Macedonia, FYR Swaziland
Comoros Madagascar Syrian Arab Republic
Congo, Dem. Rep. Malawi Tajikistan
Congo, Rep. Malaysia Tanzania
Costa Rica Maldives Thailand
Cote d'Ivoire Mali Timor-Leste
Croatia Marshall Islands Togo
Cuba Mauritania Tonga
Djibouti Mauritius Tunisia
Dominica Mexico Turkey
Dominican Republic Micronesia, Fed. Sts. Turkmenistan
Ecuador Moldova Tuvalu
Egypt, Arab Rep. Mongolia Uganda
El Salvador Montenegro Ukraine
Equatorial Guinea Morocco Uzbekistan
Eritrea Mozambique Vanuatu
Ethiopia Myanmar Venezuela, RB
Fiji Namibia Vietnam
Gabon Nauru West Bank and Gaza
Gambia, The Nepal Yemen, Rep.
Georgia Nicaragua Zambia